New Chairman for Ceredigion County Council

CEH270516_Page_06_Image_0010COUNCILLOR Dai Mason has been installed as Chairman of Ceredigion County Council, and Councillor Lynford Thomas as the Vice-Chairman for 2016/17.

Dai Mason of Trefeurig has been appointed Chairman having represented the Trefeurig Ward on the County Council since 2012.

Councillor Dai Mason said: “It’s an honour and a privilege to be elected as Chairman of Ceredigion County Council for 2016-17, and I’m looking forward to representing the authority.”

As she departed the role, his predecessor, Councillor Gill Hopley said: “It had been both an honour and a pleasure to have represented the Authority as Chairman for the past year.”

About the author

Dayne Stone

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment